City Lit Blog

Brand new courses

Story added 11th Dec 2017

What's new at City Lit in 2018?

 

#TrySomethingNew with City Lit in 2018

Feel inspired by our range of brand new courses starting soon.

Here are just some selected highlights of what’s new …

 

1956: Suez and the Hungarian uprising through the eyes of cartoonists, starts Sun 11 Mar

Adobe Premiere Pro video editing: stage 2, starts Wed 7 Mar

Acting: beginners (intensive), starts Thu 31 May

Advanced CSS, starts Sun 18 Mar

Beyond Elizabeth Bennet: writing the modern-day romance, starts Wed 23 May

 

Burlesque: create a signature performance, starts Wed 23 May

Collectors and the British Museum, starts Sat 12 May

Create your elevator pitch, starts Thurs 8 March

Cult movies, Sat 9 Jun

Drawing club, starts Fri 13 Apr

 

English: making progress at entry level 1, starts Tue 10 Apr

Experience: oil painting, starts Sat 24 Mar

Experience: sculpture, starts Wed 11 Apr

Exploring wetlands in early spring - starts Tue 13 Mar

Facebook, Instagram and Twitter - for Deaf people, starts Thu 15 Mar

 

The fiction of Hilary Mantel, starts Sat 10 Mar

Guest lecture: Astronomy - a journey through the Milky Way, starts Fri 2 Mar

Introduction to jewellery making, starts Thu 10 Apr

Introduction to robotics, starts Sun 22 Apr

Introduction to user experience and interface (UX/UI), starts Mon 9 Apr

 

Orpheus - life after death, Sat 3 Mar

Powerpoint for work or study (advanced), Sun 11 Mar

Psychological investigations of women in horror films, starts Thu 15 Mar

Roofterrace and balcony design and planting, starts Sun 18 Mar

Sex lives of the great apes, Sat 19 May

 

Sherry and tapas, Fri 16 Mar

Social media content strategy, starts Tue 20 Mar

Street photography, starts Mon 14 May

Video blogging with YouTube, Mon 5 Mar

Witchdoctors, wizards and shamans, starts Sat 12 May

Courses at City Lit

Still not found quite what you're looking for?

Browse all our latest courses.