City Lit Blog

Courses to do with friends

Story added 25th Apr 2018

 

At City Lit, we believe in bringing people together through learning. 

Whether it is art and design, dance, yoga or food and drink tasting, why not try something new with friends and acquire new skills and experience, together?

Our courses are also the perfect way to meet new people with similar interests and gain new friends for life.

 

 

Art and design courses

Wildlife photography day out: birds of prey - Fri 1 Jun, 10:00-16:00

Patio design and planting - Sun 3 Jun, 10:00-17:00

Introduction to beaded jewellery - Sat 9 Jun, 10:15-16:30

Carving in wood - Sun 10 Jun, 10:00-1700

 

Browse all our art and design courses>

 

Health and lifestyle courses

Free writing: exploring connections with thoughts and feelings - Thur 31 May, 18:15-20:15

Massage: workshop - Sat 2 Jun, 10:00-17:00

Yoga for a healthy back - Mon 9 Jul, 16:45-17:45

After work yoga: beginners - Mon 9 Jul, 18:00-19:15

 

Browse all our Health and lifestyle courses>

 

Language courses

Spanish for your holiday: beginners  - Thur 24 May, 18:00-21:00

Spanish: Sunday intensive for beginners - Sun 3 Jun, 11:00-15:30

French holiday kit - Sat 7 Jul, 10:30-15:00

 

Browse all our language courses>

Performing arts courses

Street dance: beginners - Fri 25 May, 12:15-13:45

Ukelele: beginners - Sat 26 May, 16:00-18:00

Sonic arts: creativity with sound - Fri 1 Jun, 18:00-21:30

Summer choir - Mon 9 Jul, 18:30-20:30

 

Browse all of performing arts courses>

 

Courses at City Lit

Still not found quite what you're looking for?

Browse all our latest courses>