Concerts & Recitals

Contact the Music department for further information about performances and events
All concerts below are open to the public, and free unless otherwise indicated. There will be an optional retiring collection for Musical Odyssey recitals and external venues.

 

Thursday 30 May, 1.00 pm: Singing students' recital (tutor: Ruth Beckmann) 
Recital room (101)

Thursday 30 May, 7.00 pm: Max Bruch Trio
Robert Puzey (violin/viola), Mark Lacey (clarinet), Alison Eales (piano), Philly Desai (narrator)
Programme includes The Turning Seasons by Edward Watson, with text by Margaret Buckle
Recital room (101)

Thursday 6 June, 1.00 pm: Vocal recital, Vince Lawlor & Graham Buck
Accompanist: Clive Pollard. Works by Poulenc, Vaughan Williams, Ravel, Ireland, Finzi and Clive Pollard
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 13 June, 1.00 pm: Recital by Musical Odyssey prize winners
Laura Balla, soprano, and William Fu, piano (Musical Odyssey Artistic director: Katya Lebedeva)
Recital room (101)

Tuesday 18 June, 3.15 pm: Piano Repertoire class recital (tutor: Petros Moschos)
Southwark Cathedral, SE1 9DA

Thursday 20 June, 1.00 pm: Cello students' recital (tutor: Una Birtchnell)
Recital room (101)

Thursday 27 June, 1.00 pm: Piano recital, Gabriel Keen
Recital room (101)

Friday 28 June, 6.00 pm: Flute concert (tutors; Angele Veltmeijer & Elisabeth Hobbs)
Recital room (101)

Monday 1 July, 7.00 pm: Jazz ensembles gig night (tutors: Della Rhodes & Cerys Hogg)
Recital room (101)

Tuesday 2 July, 7.30 pm: City Lit Choral Concert
Featuring Choirs at lunchtime, Choral singing for pleasure and City lit a cappella
St John's Church, Waterloo  SE1 8TY

Thursday 4 July, 1.00 pm: Chamber music class recital (tutors: Gisela Meyer & Elisabeth Hobbs)
Recital room (101)

Friday 5 July, 7.00 pm: Jazz and pop singers' night (accompanist: Chris Lee)
Recital room (101)

Wednesday 10 July, 5.00 pm: Rodrigo and his contemporaries a recital of Spanish song
Siobhan Blake-Monteith (soprano) & Ricardo Gosalbo Guenot (piano)
Recital room (101)

Thursday 11 July, 1.00 pm: Bartok & Folklore
Piano students' recital (tutor: Petros Moschos)
Recital room (101)

Sunday 14 July, 3.00 pm: Beethoven & Broadwood 
Students from City Lit Piano Repertoire class (tutor: Petros Moschos) perform selected movements from Beethoven's sonatas on the Foundling Museum’s collection piano made by Broadwood, one of Beethoven's favourite piano makers.
The Foundling Museum WC1N 1AZ (please note this is a free concert but visitors will need to pay the appropriate entrance fee to the museum)

Find out more about music at City Lit