Concerts & Recitals

Contact the Music department for further information about performances and events
All concerts below are open to the public, and free unless otherwise indicated. There will be an optional retiring collection at external venues.

 

Sun 17 Nov, 4.30 pm: City Lit a cappella and guests
St George's, Bloomsbury Way WC1A 2SA

Thu 21 Nov, 1.00 pm: Tim Richards - jazz piano recital
Recital Room (101)

Thu 28 Nov, 1pm: Lunchtime recital Gary Preston (piano)
Beethoven: Hammerklavier Sonata
Recital Room (101)

Sat 30 Nov, 11.30am-1.00pm Piano recital
Pianists from Piano workshop: advanced (Tutor: Nikos Stavlas) play works by Brahms
Recital room (101)

Thu 5 Dec, 1pm: Lunchtime recital - Friday Jazz Ensemble
Recital Room (101)

Fri 6 Dec: 1.20 pm: Choir at lunchtime   Tutor: Trish Shaw
Cafe

Fri 6 Dec, 7.30 pm: Gisela Meyer (piano), Una Birtchnell (cello), Natalee Jeremic (violin)
Piano Trios including Brahms Op.8 and Schubert in Bb major
Recital Room (101)

Sat 7 Dec, 6.15 pm: Jazz ensembles   Tutor: Cerys Hogg
Recital Room (101)

Sun 8 Dec: Beethoven Piano Society of Europe
Recital Room (101) throughout the day
Senior Intercollegiate piano competition

Mon 9 Dec, 4.00 pm: Choirs and singers   Tutor: Richard Hartley Wilson
Monday Choir at Lunchtime, Choral Singing for Pleasure and Cabaret singers
John Lyon's Theatre

Mon 9 Dec, 7.00 pm: City Lit Big Bands
John Lyon's Theatre

Wed 11 Dec, 7.45 pm: City Lit a cappella   Tutor: Della Rhodes
Cafe

Thu 12 Dec, 15:00-19.30 (approx) onwards: Pianothon
City Lit students and staff celebrate our centenary with a day of piano music
Promenade-style: drop in any time, stay as long as you like!
Recital Room (101)

2020

Tues 14 Jan, 3.00 pm: Piano: advanced students
Southwark Cathedral, London Bridge SE1 9DA

 

Find out more about music at City Lit